Revealed: winners and losers from 2019/20 LaLiga Santander season.

Revealed: winners and losers from 2019/20 LaLiga Santander season.

The 2019/20 LaLiga Santander season is finally over. After 11 months of football, now is the time to look over the winners and losers from Spain's top flight.

Zinedine Zidane's Real Madrid secured the 34th league title in their history, while Barcelona, Atletico Madrid and Sevilla join them in the Champions League.

Villarreal, Real Sociedad and Granada will play Europa League football next season after finishing fifth, sixth and seventh respectively.

At the bottom, Espanyol, Real Mallorca and Leganes were relegated to LaLiga SmartBank.

In the individual stakes, Lionel Messi ended the campaign as the league's top scorer, winning the Pichichi Trophy with 25 goals - four ahead of Karim Benzema in second.

As for the Zarra Trophy, the award is given to the top-scoring Spaniard in LaLiga Santander, Gerard Moreno won out. The Villarreal striker finished top of those standings with 18 goals, ahead of Raul Garcia's 15 and Iago Aspas' 14.

Thibaut Courtois won the Zamora Trophy for the third time in his career, having won the two previous ones whilst at Atletico Madrid.

He finished ahead of Jan Oblak and Unai Simon in the standings, conceding 0.59 goals per game.

Zinedine Zidane and Julen Lopetegui are the top contenders for the Miguel Munoz award, which is given to the league's best coach.

Source: Marca
Follow us on Google newsTwitter and on Facebook

0/Post a Comment/Comments

Previous Post Next Post