confirmed: Lorenzo Insigne ruled out of Barcelona Napoli clash

confirmed: Lorenzo Insigne ruled out of Barcelona Napoli clash

Napoli forward Lorenzo Insigne has suffered "tendon damage to the adductor longus muscle in his left thigh", according to the club's official website.

The Italy international picked up the injury in the 3-1 win over Lazio on the final day of the 2019/20 Serie A season over the weekend.

Thus, the 29-year-old is very likely to miss his side's clash with Barcelona in the return tie of the Champions League last-16 round on Saturday.

Barca's duo Clement Lenglet and Antoine Griezmann, on the other hand, are expected to be ready to face the Parthenopeans after recovering from respective injuries of late.

The Catalans drew Napoli 1-1 in the first leg at the San Paolo back in February.
Follow us on Google newsTwitter and on Facebook
Loading...

Post a comment

0 Comments