Mateu Lahoz words explainingi not awarding penalty on Alba to Barca players in Sevilla loss revealed.

Mateu Lahoz words explainingi not awarding penalty on Alba to Barca players in Sevilla loss revealed.

Barca were seemingly robbed a spott-kick in the 2-0 defeat the Ramon Sanchez Pizjuan but the match referee though otherwise.

Sevilla winger Suso pulled down Jordi Alba in the penalty box in the second half of Barcelona's 2-0 Spanish Cup semi-final loss on Wednesday.

Referee Mateu Lahoz, however, gave a free-kick to the Catalans instead.

"The foul is outside [the box]," the match official explained to furious Barca players surrounding him after the incident, as Mediaset quote him saying. "Suso pulls him and the foul is outside. There is nothing inside the box. It's not inside."

Lahoz's mistake became obvious the following day when Barca's official Twitter account posted a telling video of Suso's challenge on Alba.

Ronaldo Koeman's men still have 90 minutes to bounce back against Julen Lopetegui's side in the return game at Camp Nou on March 3.

Follow us on Google newsTwitter and on Facebook
Loading...

0/Post a Comment/Comments

Previous Post Next Post