List Of Premier League Winners: Complete From (1889)

List Of Premier League Winners: Complete From (1889)

List Of Premier League Winners: Complete From (1889)

Before I reel out the list of Premier League winners, let me first tell you a little something about the English Premier League. 

Now, who won the first premier league season?

Note that it used to be known as the English Football Champions until 1992 when it was renamed the Premier League. So the very first team to have won the Premier League are Preston North End and that was in 1888.

Who won the first ever Premier League season 1992/93?

When English Football Champions was rechristened in 1992, Manchester United were the club that won the first premier league season. And so the first Premier League trophy went to the Red Devils.

Who won most Premier League?

Manchester United is that team who has won the most premier league titles in history and they’ve done so a solid 20 times so far! I believe that puts to rest the question of who has won the most trophies Man Utd or Liverpool?

So, did Liverpool ever win the Premier League? That is a slap on Reds’ fans. Of course, they have!

That, of course, brings about the next obvious question of how many times have Liverpool won the premier league?

The records are there, the Reds holds the second-highest record of the Premier title; they have won it 18 times so far. Liverpool last premier league title was in 1990. Yeah, that’s how long since Liverpool won the league! Thank goodness they finally won it again this year.

Did I hear a Blues fan also wanting to know how many Premier League titles have Chelsea won? The answer is six.

Seven clubs have won the Premier League 3 times or more in a row and they include Manchester United (13 times), Chelsea (5), Manchester City (4), Arsenal (3), Blackburn Rovers, Leicester City and Liverpool.

Man United was the first to become premier league champions three consecutive seasons twice (1998–99 to 2000–01 and 2006–07 to 2008–09).

So, which teams have won the Premier League?

Let’s now see what the Premier League winners list look like.

List of Premier League Winners

YEAR               WINNER

2020:               Liverpool FC

2019:               Manchester City 

2018:               Manchester City

2017:               Chelsea FC

2016:               Leicester City

2015:               Chelsea FC

2014:               Manchester City

2013:               Manchester United                

2012:               Manchester City

2011:               Manchester United

2010:               Chelsea FC

2009:               Manchester United

2008:               Manchester United 

2007:               Manchester United

2006:               Chelsea FC

2005:               Chelsea FC 

2004:               Arsenal FC

2003:               Manchester United

2002:               Arsenal FC 

2001:               Manchester United 

2000:               Manchester United

1999:               Manchester United

1998:               Arsenal FC

1997:               Manchester United

1996:               Manchester United

1995:               Blackburn Rovers 

1994:               Manchester United

1993:               Manchester United

1992:               Leeds United

1991:               Arsenal FC

1990:               Liverpool FC

1989:               Arsenal FC

1988:               Liverpool FC

1987:               Everton FC

1986:               Liverpool FC

1985:               Everton FC

1984:               Liverpool FC 

1983:               Liverpool FC

1982:               Liverpool FC

1981:               Aston Villa 

1980:               Liverpool FC

1979:               Liverpool FC

1978:               Nottingham Forest

1977:               Liverpool FC

1976:               Liverpool FC

1975:               Derby County

1974:               Leeds United

1973:               Liverpool FC

1972:               Derby County

1970:               Everton FC

1969:               Leeds United

1968:               Manchester City

1967:               Manchester United

1966:               Liverpool FC

1965:               Manchester United

1964:               Liverpool FC

1963:               Everton FC

1961:               Tottenham Hotspur

1960:               Burnley FC

1959:               Wolverhampton Wanderers

1958:               Wolverhampton Wanderers

1957:               Manchester United

1956:               Manchester United 

1955:               Chelsea FC

1954:               Wolverhampton Wanderers 

1953:               Arsenal FC  

1952:               Manchester United

1951:               Tottenham Hotspur

1950:               Portsmouth FC

1949:               Portsmouth FC

1948:               Arsenal FC 

1947:               Liverpool FC

1939:               Everton FC

1938:               Arsenal FC

1937:               Manchester City 

1936:               Sunderland AFC  

1935:               Arsenal FC 

1934:               Arsenal FC

1933:               Arsenal FC

1932:               Everton FC 

1931:               Arsenal FC

1930:               Sheffield Wednesday

1929:               The Wednesday FC 

1928:               Everton FC 

1927:               Newcastle United 

1926:               Huddersfield Town

1925:               Huddersfield Town                 

1924:               Huddersfield Town 

1923:               Liverpool FC 

1922:               Liverpool FC

1921:               Burnley FC

1920:               West Bromwich Albion

1915:               Everton FC 

1914:               Blackburn Rovers 

1913:               Sunderland AFC

1912:               Blackburn Rovers

1911:               Manchester United

1910:               Aston Villa

1909:               Newcastle United 

1908:               Manchester United

1907:               Newcastle United  

1906:               Liverpool FC

1905:               Newcastle United

1904:               The Wednesday FC

1903:               The Wednesday FC

1902:               Sunderland AFC

1901:               Liverpool FC

1900:               Aston Villa

1899:               Aston Villa 

1898:               Sheffield United

1897:               Aston Villa 

1896:               Aston Villa 

1895:               Sunderland AFC                      

1894:               Aston Villa                  

1893:               Sunderland AFC                      

1892:               Sunderland AFC                      

1891:               Everton FC                  

1890:               Preston North End                  

1889:               Preston North End                  

That’s the Premier League winners list. If there’s a club you support and their name isn’t on this premier league winners list, it simply means your team should work harder. As a piece of advice, you can jump ship and join another club … a progressive one this time!

Follow us on Google newsTwitter and on Facebook

Post a Comment

* Please Don't Spam Here. All the Comments are Reviewed by Admin.