Champions League Golden Boot All Time Past Winners List 1992 Till Date 2023!

Champions League Golden Boot All Time Past Winners List 1992 Till Date 2022!

Past Champions League Golden Boot Winners List? Who are the previous Champions League Golden Boot Winners? Watch & Stream Champions League match here =>

Which players have finished as the leading goalscorers of each season since the inception of the Champions League in 1992? Well, Let’s find out with the Champions League Golden Boot Winners List.

Champions League Golden Boot Winners List
The Champions League is the best and toughest competition in the world. It’s not easy for a striker to get away with easy goals when you’re playing in the Champions League that’s why we took the time to give credit to the previous Champions League Golden Boot winners.

These players have been outstanding and need to be given credit for their amazing goal-scoring abilities most players on the list are the strikers. Players like Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi have outstanding goalscoring records in the competition. Watch & Stream Champions League match here =>

Champions League Golden Boot History (Golden Shoe Award)
What is the Champions League Golden Boot? The Golden Boot Award in England is an annual association football award presented to the leading goalscorer in the Champions League.

The winners of the Golden Boot are given £1000 for each goal they scored throughout the season to donate to any charity of their choice.

In the first-ever Champions League season in 1991-92, Franck Sauzée was the top scorer scoring a total of 5 goals.

List of Champions League Golden Boot Winners Since Inception Till Date

All-time Champions League Golden Boot Winners List? We took the time to look at all the previous winners of the Champions League Golden Boot from its inception in 1992 till date 2022. Here you find the full list of past winners of the Champions League Golden Boot 1992-2022.

YearPlayerTeamGoal Total
2022-23Erling HaalandManchester City12
2021-22Robert LewandowskiBayern Munich10
2020-21Erling HaalandBorussia Dortmund10
2019-20Robert LewandowskiBayern Munich15
2018-19Lionel MessiBarcelona12
2017-18Cristiano RonaldoReal Madrid15
2016-17Cristiano RonaldoReal Madrid14
2015-16Cristiano RonaldoReal Madrid16
2014-15Cristiano RonaldoReal Madrid10
2013-14Cristiano RonaldoReal Madrid17
2012-13Cristiano RonaldoReal Madrid13
2011-12 Lionel MessiBarcelona14
2010-11Lionel MessiBarcelona12
2009-10 2009-10 Lionel MessiBarcelona8
2008-09Lionel MessiBarcelona9
2007-08Cristiano RonaldoManchester United8
2006-07KakaAC Milan10
2005-06Andriy ShevchenkoAC Milan9
2004-05Ruud van NistelrooyManchester United8
2003-04Fernando MorientesMonaco9
2002-03Ruud van NistelrooyManchester United12
2001-02Ruud van NistelrooyManchester United10
2000-01RaulReal Madrid7
1999-00RaulReal Madrid10
1998-99Alessandro Del PieroDynamo Kiev8
1997-98Alessandro Del PieroJuventus10
1996-97Milinko PantićAtletico Madrid5
1995-96Jari LitmanenAjax9
1994-95George WeahParis Saint Germain7
1993-94Hristo StoichkovBarcelona5
1991-92Franck SauzéeMarseille5

Top 10 Summary of the Golden Boot winners

Champions League Golden
Boot Winners
TitlesChampions League Golden
Boot Seasons Winners
Cristiano Ronaldo72007–08, 2012–13, 2013–14,2014–15,
2015–16, 2016–17, 2017–18
Lionel Messi62008–09, 2009–10, 2010–11,
2011–12, 2014–15, 2018–19
Gerd Müller41972–73, 1973–74, 1974–75, 1976–77
Eusébio31964–65, 1965–66, 1967–68
Jean-Pierre Papin31989–90, 1990–91, 1991–92
Ruud van Nistelrooy32001–02, 2002–03, 2004–05
Ferenc Puskás21959–60, 1963–64
Torbjörn Nilsson21984–85, 1985–86
Raúl21999–00, 2000–01
Andriy Shevchenko21998–99, 2005–06

Next Post Previous Post
No Comment
Add Comment
comment url