Premier League Golden Boot All Time Past Winners1992-2024

Premier League Golden Boot Winners – Past All Time Winners 1992-2022

Past Premier League Golden Boot Winners? Who are the Past Premier League Golden Boot Winners? Which players have finished as the leading goal scorers of each season since the inception of the Premier League in 1992?

What is the Premier League Golden Boot? 

The Golden Boot Award in England is an annual association football award presented to the leading goal scorer in the Premier League. The winners of the Golden Boot are given £1000 for each goal they scored throughout the season to donate to any charity of their choice. Although Robin Van Persie’s was £30,000 for his 26 goals during the 2012/13 season.

In the first-ever Premier League season, Teddy Sheringham was the top scorer scoring 22 goals in 41 games because the Premier League started with 22 teams but was reduced to 20 (42-38 games) at the end of the 1994-95 season.

The Golden Boot has been shared on three occasions the first time was in 1997 when they award was shared among three players (Chris Sutton, Dion Dublin and Michael Owen) all scoring 18 goals which is all time lowest record. The following season three players again shared the award with 18 goals each.

In season 2021/22, the EPL Golden Boot was also shared between Son Heung-min and Mohamed Salah.

Thierry Henry has won four Premier League Golden shoes which is more than any other player to have played in the Premier League. Other than Thierry Henry, Alan Shearer and Harry Kane are the only players to win the Golden Boot three consecutive times.

Who was the first England player to win golden boot? 
Teddy Sheringham won the first EPL golden boot during the 1992/93 season.

Past Premier League Golden Boot Winners

Season PlayerFootball ClubGoals
2022/23Erling HaalandMan City36
2021-22Son Heung-minTottenham Hotspur23
2021-22Mohamed SalahLiverpool23
2020-21Harry KaneTottenham Hotspur 23
2019-20Jamie VardyLeicester City23
2018–19Pierre-Emerick AubameyangArsenal22
2018–19Sadio ManéLiverpool22
2018–19Mohamed SalahLiverpool22
2017-18Mohamed SalahLiverpool32
2016-17Harry KaneTottenham 29
2015-16Harry KaneTottenham Hotspur25
2014–15Sergio AgüeroManchester City26
2013–14Luis SuárezLiverpool31
2012–13Robin van PersieManchester United26
2011–12Robin van PersieArsenal30
2010–11Carlos TevezManchester City20
2010–11Dimitar BerbatovManchester United 20
2009–10Didier DrogbaChelsea29
2008–09Nicolas Anelka Chelsea19
2007–08 Cristiano RonaldoManchester United31
2006–07Didier DrogbaChelsea20
2005–06Thierry HenryArsenal27
2004–05Thierry HenryArsenal25
2003–04Thierry HenryArsenal30
2002–03Ruud van NistelrooyManchester United25
2001–02 Thierry HenryArsenal24
2000–01Jimmy Floyd HasselbainkChelsea23
1999–20Kevin PhillipsSunderland30
1998–99Michael OwenLiverpool18
1998–99Dwight YorkeManchester United18
1998–99Jimmy Floyd HasselbainkLeeds United18
1997–98Chris SuttonBlackburn Rovers18
1997–98Dion DublinCoventry City18
1997–98Michael OwenLiverpool18
1996–97Alan ShearerNewcastle United25
1995–96 Alan ShearerBlackburn Rovers31
1994–95Alan ShearerBlackburn Rovers34
1993–94Andy ColeNewcastle United34
1992–93Teddy SheringhamTottenham Hotspur22
Next Post Previous Post
No Comment
Add Comment
comment url