Premier League team's fastest player 2023/24 Season

Premier League team's fastest player this season

The Premier League is widely regarded as the quickest league in the world, with its best players combining superb technical ability with awesome physical power and speed.

There are some serious speedsters currently playing in the English top flight, but the quickest might not be who you think it is.

Sky Sports have published a list of each Premier League club's fastest player so far this season, ranking them by top speed reached.

The usual suspects like Kyle Walker, Gabriel Martinelli and Adama Traore are all on the list, but none of them have made it into the top ten.

Top spot belongs to Luton's Chiedozie Ogbene with a top speed of 36.93 km/h. The Irish winger joined the Premier League newcomers from Rotherham over the summer, but already he is earning a reputation as an attacker no defender wants to face.

Trent Alexander-Arnold certainly struggled to cope with Ogbene's tricky footwork and raw speed when Luton held Liverpool to a 1-1 draw last weekend.

Wolves' Pedro Neto comes in at number two, but it's a little surprising to see Liverpool midfielder Dominik Szoboszlai in third.

The Hungarian central midfielder is known more for his passing and box-to-box abilities rather than his pace, but he's shown he's more than capable of dealing with the speed of the Premier League.

It's no surprise to see Newcastle winger Anthony Gordon and Nottingham Forest's Anthony Elanga make the top ten.

The greased-up Adama Traore is of course Fulham's quickest player, but not many would have expected centre-back Micky van de Ven to be Tottenham's speed demon.

Manchester City's Kyle Walker has long been regarded as one of the quickest players around, but this season he is only 16th in the rankings.

The full rankings are:

Chiedozie Ogbene - 36.93 km/h

Pedro Neto - 36.86 km/h

Dominik Szoboszlai - 36.76 km/h

Dara O'Shea - 36.73 km/h

Anthony Gordon - 36.68 km/h

Amadou Onana - 36.65 km/h

Dominic Solanke - 36.1 km/h

Bryan Mbeumo - 35.94 km/h

Moussa Diaby - 35.89 km/h

Anthony Elanga - 35.85 km/h

Gabriel Martinelli - 35.8 km/h

Adama Traore - 35.55 km/h

Micky van de Ven - 35.52 km/h

Ben Chilwell - 35.5 km/h

Rasmus Hojlund - 35.45 km/h

Kyle Walker - 35.32 km/h

Michail Antonio - 35.09 km/h

Cameron Archer - 34.71 km/h

Carlos Baleba - 34.16 km/h

Tyrick Mitchell - 34.1 km/h

Next Post Previous Post
No Comment
Add Comment
comment url