Premier League Manager of the Season 2023/24: List of Nominees & Past Winners

Premier League Manager of the Season 2023/24: List of Nominees & Past Winners

Five tactical masterminds go head-to-head for the Premier League's most prestigious managerial prize! Will Pep Guardiola achieve an historic four-peat, or can a challenger steal his crown?  The race is on, and YOU get a say!

Dive deeper as we unveil the nominees, analyze their achievements, and revisit the legendary managers who've claimed this title before.

Premier League Manager of the Season 2023/24: List of nominees
Five managers were named on the shortlist for the Manager of the Season award for 2023/24.

Mikel Arteta (Arsenal)

Arteta took Arsenal close to a surprise title in 2022/23. This season, he has built on that promise, masterminding a challenge to the dominance of Manchester City by crafting a side with the best attack and defence in the division.

Unai Emery (Aston Villa)

Villa are on the brink of securing UEFA Champions League qualification, which is a hugely impressive achievement — particularly as they have balanced domestic football with a run to the Europa Conference League semifinals. Emery has been a revelation in the Midlands.

Pep Guardiola (Manchester City)
A four-time winner of this prize, Guardiola has City competing for a record fourth-consecutive Premier League title and the possibility of another domestic double. He continues to set the standard for managers worldwide.

Andoni Iraola (Bournemouth)

Bournemouth have enjoyed a fantastic season under Iraola, one of the highlights of which was a 3-0 victory over Manchester United at Old Trafford. They have set a new club record for points in a Premier League season and look set for a top-10 finish.

Jurgen Klopp (Liverpool)

Liverpool's title challenge may have faded , but Klopp had the Reds on course for many months for a quadruple during his final season in charge. They won the Carabao Cup in February and have secured a return to the UEFA Champions League for next season.

When is the Premier League Manager of the Season announced?
The winner of the prize will be announced on Tuesday, May 21, two days after the final matchday of the Premier League season.

Fans can vote for their preferred winner of the award via the Premier League website.

Past winners of Premier League Manager of the Season award

This award has been given out every season since 1993/94, making it one of the league's longest-standing prizes.

Former Manchester United boss Alex Ferguson leads the way regarding the most awards: he won this a staggering 11 times.

Past All-time Premier League Manager of the Season award winners

Season Manager Team
1993/94 Alex Ferguson Manchester United
1994/95Kenny DalglishBlackburn Rovers
1995/96Alex FergusonManchester United
1996/97Alex FergusonManchester United
1997/98Arsene WengerArsenal
1998/99Alex FergusonManchester United
1999/2000Alex FergusonManchester United
2000/01George BurleyIpswich Town
2001/02Arsene WengerArsenal
2002/03Alex FergusonManchester United
2003/04Arsene WengerArsenal
2004/05Jose MourinhoChelsea
2005/06Jose MourinhoChelsea
2006/07Alex FergusonManchester United
2007/08Alex FergusonManchester United
2008/09Alex FergusonManchester United
2009/10Harry RedknappTottenham
2010/11Alex FergusonManchester United
2011/12Alan PardewNewcastle United
2012/13Alex FergusonManchester United
2013/14Tony PulisCrystal Palace
2014/15Jose MourinhoChelsea
2015/16Claudio RanieriLeicester City
2016/17Antonio ConteChelsea
2017/18Pep GuardiolaManchester City
2018/19Pep GuardiolaManchester City
2019/20Jurgen KloppLiverpool
2020/21Pep GuardiolaManchester City
2021/22Jurgen KloppLiverpool
2022/23Pep GuardiolaManchester City
Next Post Previous Post
No Comment
Add Comment
comment url